CCPS Recognizes Volunteers of the Year 2019

CCPS Recognizes Volunteers of the Year
Posted on 05/24/2019

May 24, 2019


CCPS Recognizes Volunteers of the Year

The Board of Education of Calvert County Public Schools recognized the Volunteers of the Year at a ceremony held during the May 23, 2019 Board meeting. The honorees are selected by every school from among the numerous individuals who dedicate hours of service to the school community.

Dr. Daniel D. Curry, Superintendent of Schools, said, “Our schools are better places because of the contributions of our many volunteers. We are proud to honor them for their dedication.”

The 2019 Volunteers of the Year are:

Barstow Elementary School: Donna Farrington

Beach Elementary School: Jennifer Kuhle-Parker

Calvert Country School: Kyrstin Wainwright

Calvert Elementary School: Jennifer Hess

Calvert High School: Tracy Fiore

Calvert Middle School: Michelle Lozier

Dowell Elementary School: Susan Jones

Huntingtown Elementary School: Susan Faidley

Huntingtown High School: Patricia Strong

Mill Creek Middle School: Keall Frye

Mt. Harmony Elementary School: Jeanette Pence

Mutual Elementary School: Mary Profit-Gower

Northern High School: Franka Dennis

Northern Middle School: Megan Roberts

Patuxent Appeal Campus: Sharon Campbell

Patuxent High School: Sandy Estep

Plum Point Elementary School: Kelly Danford

Plum Point Middle School: Cynthia Eversole

Sunderland Elementary School: Michelle Rubio

Southern Middle School: Kristin Atwell

St. Leonard Elementary School: Jenell Nukolczak

Transportation Department: Michael Salvagni

Windy Hill Elementary School: Andrea Hoover

Windy Hill Middle School: Cathy Szeszulski




Media Contact

Catherine Page


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.