CCPS Recognizes 2020 Volunteers of the Year

CCPS Recognizes 2020 Volunteers of the Year
Posted on 06/11/2020
Volunteer, Multi-Colored Hands Raised

June 11, 2020


CCPS Recognizes Volunteers of the Year

The Board of Education of Calvert County Public Schools recognized the Volunteers of the Year at a virtual ceremony held during the June 11 Board meeting. The honorees are selected by every school from among the numerous individuals who dedicate hours of service to the school community.

Dr. Daniel D. Curry, Superintendent of Schools, said, “We are so appreciative of everyone who dedicates their time to volunteering, whether it is in school buildings or at home. Even during the school closure, many of our volunteers have continued to help from home in whatever way possible.”

The 2020 Volunteers of the Year are:                                  

Barstow Elementary School: Shannon Allor

Beach Elementary School: Mary Sterling

Calvert Country School: Jaquelin Jerald

Calvert Elementary School: Juliana Howard

Calvert High School: Lisa Von Nessen

Calvert Middle School: Jacqueline Witherow

Career and Technology Academy: Larry Ringold

Dowell Elementary School: Veronica Lubkin

Huntingtown Elementary School: Jane Clark

Huntingtown High School: Lori Moore

Mill Creek Middle School: Altrimese McGlockton

Mt. Harmony Elementary School: Ed Zumstein

Mutual Elementary School: Lauren Clemons

Northern High School: Raymond Chin

Northern Middle School: Angelina Mackey

Patuxent Appeal Campus: Altrimese McGlockton

Patuxent High School: David Heist

Plum Point Elementary School: Linda Carillo

Plum Point Middle School: Kelli Jones

Sunderland Elementary School: Michelle Rubio

Southern Middle School: Dottie Wojciechowski

St. Leonard Elementary School: Alexis Turner

Windy Hill Elementary School: Jenna Lyons

Windy Hill Middle School: Sandy Hunting



 Media Contact

Catherine Page


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.