Secretarial Testing Procedures

Secretarial testing will be offered by appointment only. To qualify for secretarial testing, applicants must have a completed online application that includes three work-related reference surveys. An applicant will be given her/his scores at the end of the testing period.

The test will include:

  • Typing Speed & Accuracy — Adjusted words per minute score, 5 errors or less
  • Spelling & Grammar
  • Math

If at the time of an interview, a department feels it has a need for further specified testing, that department has the right to administer its own testing in addition to the basic Human Resources Department’s testing.

Upcoming 2020 Secretarial Testing Dates

Fri., January 10

Mon., March 30
(PM Only)

Wed., June 17

Fri., September 11

Wed., January 22

Wed., April 22

Mon., June 29
(PM Only)

Mon., October 12
(PM Only)

Wed., February 12

Fri., May 15

Wed., July 15

Wed., November 11

Fri., March 6

Wed., May 27

Wed., August 12

Fri., December 11

Secretarial Testing Contact Information

Stacy Tayman
Human Resources
Email: taymanso@calvertnet.k12.md.us
Phone: 443-550-8272
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.