Volunteers of the Year 2018

Board of Ed Recognizes Volunteers of the Year
Posted on 05/30/2018
Volunteers of the Year

May 30, 2018


Board of Ed Recognizes Volunteers of the Year

The Board of Education of Calvert County Public Schools recognized the Volunteers of the Year at a ceremony held during the May 24, 2018 Board meeting. The honorees are selected by every school from among the numerous individuals who dedicate hours of service to the school community.

Dr. Daniel D. Curry, Superintendent of Schools, said, “We are so appreciative of the many hours of time our volunteers dedicate to our schools. Our teachers and student reap the benefits of their work.”

The 2018 Volunteers of the Year are:

Barstow Elementary School: Jacqueline Jerald

Beach Elementary School: Rebecca Davis

Calvert Elementary School: Brandi Krakosky

Dowell Elementary School: Veronica Lubkin

Huntingtown Elementary School:  Gabrielle Kephart

Mt. Harmony Elementary School: Jeanette Rice

Mutual Elementary School: April Vincio

Patuxent Appeal Campus: Misti DeLong

Plum Point Elementary School: Yun Grant

St. Leonard Elementary School: Diana Bowen

Sunderland Elementary School: Pauline Williams

Windy Hill Elementary School: Joseph Cormier

Calvert Middle School: Jeff Tjiputra

Mill Creek Middle School: Kimberly Shifflett

Northern Middle School: Rachael Little

Plum Point Middle School: Glenn King

Southern Middle School: Francine Lamson

Windy Hill Middle School: Carrie Polk

Calvert High School: Rhonda Thomas

Huntingtown High School: Allison King

Northern High School: Nathalie Thon

Patuxent High School: Robert Portillo

Calvert Country School:  Jacqueline Jerald

Department of Transportation: Jim Hall

Department of School Construction: Steve Hudson



Media Contact

Catherine Page



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.